Without meaning to sound better than anyone else, and without intending to say something that is trite, we want you to know that we count on God and his word for our leadership. We believe wholeheartedly that the Bible is God's word, and thus it is the final authority for what we do. In those areas where there is no specific direction, we call diligently upon the Lord for his wisdom. 

       As for human leadership, items dealing with the spiritual welfare of the members are discussed at monthly meetings of the elders. Matters of a general nature come before the elders and deacons at a meeting the same day. These men are selected by the congregation to lead because of their walk with the Lord. You are invited to call upon any of them with problems and questions you may have.


Bill Becker

Todd Chenoweth

Chuck Coyne

Steve Engelbrecht

Ryan Gleaves

Mark Grigsby

Nick Highsmith

George Hubbard

Steve Hudspeth

David Meador

Terry Pryor

Bruce Tippit

Cecil Walker


Kevin Bell

Joe Bryson

Bill Crawford

Larry Gatewood

Chip Hammons

Keith Karsten

George Marshall

Richard Patterson

Kaleb Smith

Shane Smith

Chris Windle

Our congregation is self-governing, with no formal structure beyond the local level. We do have a loose fellowship with other Christian Churches, but are independent of them when it comes to our congregation’s direction.  Such independence does not mean we are independent of God. We know we are nothing without him, so we strive to be ever DEPENDENT on him, constantly seeking his guidance.


We are a FAMILY of believers striving to CONNECT people in our community to Jesus while GROWING together in our personal relationship with Him.


2424 N Main Street

Miami, OK 74354


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • YouTube

© 2020 by First Christian Church; Miami, Oklahoma